Council meetings are held the first and third Monday of every month at 7:00pm, Location will be at 140 East Main St. Please see event calendar  for holiday schedule. You can also check out our new meeting schedule page.
Phone: Borough Hall (609) 296-2701
Mailing Address: 420 E. Main Street Tuckerton, NJ 08087

Our Council Members.

Hon. Susan R. Marshall Mayor

My community work in Tuckerton began as a member of the Pride and Celebration Committee. I was elected and served on the Borough Council for four years before becoming the Mayor in 2015. I try to attend all of the six Tuckerton Committee and Commissions meetings monthly.

Sam Colangelo Council President

Doris Mathisen Councilwoman

I worked for the Borough Municipal Utilities Authority for 14 years, retiring in 1986. I have served on the Borough Board of Health and the Land Use Board prior to being elected to the borough Council in 2009.

Ron Peterson Councilman

Mike Santo Councilman

I ran for council in November in 2015 and was elected and sworn in as councilman on January 1, 2015, January 1 ,2016. I am currently a member of the Republican Club as treasurer, a TBA member as treasurer, a member of the Pinelands 4th of July committee, and a member of the Knights of Columbus.

John Schwartz Councilman

Enjoyed working for Tuckerton Borough as Code Enforcement in 2011. Was elected to borough council in 2012. I sit on the executive committee for the GACF, I have held many positions on the executive board of the TBA and I am currently President of Colonial Colony South HOA.

Keith Vreeland Councilman

Currently Director of Engineering and Security for Stockton Seaview Hotel and Golf Club, Galloway NJ. I am a registered architect, having worked on major commercial Hotel/Casino projects, to small residential projects. I have been on Tuckerton Land Use Board for 9 years.