Mayor Susan R. Marshall called a special meeting of the Tuckerton Borough Council to order on June 9, 2022 at 4:30 pm.

Provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act were complied with as notice was given to the *Beacon* and the *Asbury Park Press* stating the time, date and place of this meeting.

The following members of Council were in attendance: Keith Vreeland, Brian Martin, Sam Colangelo Frank D'Amore, Suzanne Taylor, Ron Peterson and Mayor Marshall.

Mayor Marshall led the salute to the flag.

RESOLUTION #95-22

RESOLUTION OF THE BOROUGH OF TUCKERTON, COUNTY OF OCEAN, STATE OF NEW JERSEY, PROVIDING FOR AN EXECUTIVE SESSION IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THE OPEN PUBLIC MEETING ACT

Mr. Colangelo moved, second by Mr. Vreeland that Resolution #95-22 be approved as read. It was so moved by the unanimous consent of Council.

Mr. Colangelo moved, second by Mr. Vreeland that the meeting be recessed. It was so moved at 4:33 pm.

Mr. Colangelo moved, second by Mr. Vreeland that the meeting be reconvened. It was so moved at 4:47 pm

RESOLUTION #96-22

RESOLUTION OF THE BOROUGH OF TUCKERTON, COUNTY OF OCEAN, STATE OF NEW JERSEY, SUSPENDING EMERGENCY SERVICE FROM THE TUCKERTON VOLUNTEER FIRE COMPANY NO. 1 FOR THE BOROUGH OF TUCKERTON AND PROVIDING FOR ALTERNATE EMERGENCY SERVICE COVERAGE

Mr. D'Amore moved, second by Mr. Vreeland that resolution #96-22 be approved as read. It was so moved by the unanimous consent of Council.

JUNE 9, 2022

Mr. Vreeland moved, second by Mr. Martin that the meeting be opened to the public.

The following individuals spoke with regards to the suspension of the fire department, a recording of what was said is available on Facebook and in the Municipal Clerk's Office: Robert Grant from 135 Otis Ave, Lee Eggert Sr. from 121 Willow Landing Terrace, Lee Eggert Jr. the Treasurer of the Tuckerton Fire Department, Wayne Tonnesen from 227 South Green Street, Phyllis Deblois from 130 Cedar Street, Jeff Peterson from 320 Kingfisher Road, Carolyn Eggert from 121 Willow Landing Terrace, Nathaniel Sooy from 306 South Green Street, Jesse Violante from 130 South Green Street, Ann Marie Sweeney from 600 South Green Street, Frank Fehn from 82 Curlew Road, James Martinelli from 350 Kingfisher Road, and Dale Eggert the Chief of the Tuckerton Fire Department.

There being no further comments or questions, Mr. Vreeland moved, second by Mr. Martin that the public portion of the meeting be closed. It was so moved.

Mr. Vreeland moved, second by Mr. Martin that the meeting be adjourned. The motion was unanimously approved at 5:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

JENNY GLEGHORN, RMC BOROUGH CLERK

Approved:

SUSAN R. MARSHALL MAYOR