## January 1, 2023

The swearing in ceremony of the Tuckerton Borough Council was called to order by Borough Clerk Jenny Gleghorn at 12:00 noon on January 1, 2023 in the Tuckerton Borough Hall.

Provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act were complied with as notice was published in the Beacon and the Asbury Park Press stating the time, date and place of this meeting.

The following members of Council were in attendance: Keith Vreeland, Brian Martin, Councilman Elect Sam Colangelo, Councilman Frank D'Amore, Councilwoman Elect Suzanne Taylor, Ron Peterson and Mayor Elect Susan Marshall.

Jenny Gleghorn, Borough Clerk administered the oath of office to Mayor Elect Susan R. Marshall.

Mayor Susan Marshall administered the oath of office to Councilman Elect Sam Colangelo and Councilwoman Elect Suzanne Taylor.

The newly elected Council members assumed their respective seats on the dais.

The Mayor and all of the members of Council extended their wishes for a healthy, happy and prosperous New Year and are really looking forward to a wonderful 2023.

Mr. Colangelo moved, second by Mr. Vreeland that the meeting be opened to the public. So moved

There being no further questions or comments, Mr. Colangelo moved, second by Mr. Vreeland that the public portion be closed. So moved.

Mr. Colangelo moved, second by Mr. Vreeland that the swearing in meeting be adjourned. So moved at 12:08 pm.

	Respectfully submitted,
	Jenny Gleghorn, RMC Borough Clerk
Approved:	· ·
Susan R. Marshall, Mayor	