## January 1, 2024

The swearing in ceremony of the Tuckerton Borough Council was called to order by Borough Clerk Jenny Gleghorn at 12:00 noon on January 1, 2024 in the Tuckerton Borough Hall.

Provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act were complied with as notice was published in the Beacon and the Asbury Park Press stating the time, date and place of this meeting.

The following members of Council were in attendance: Councilman Elect Keith Vreeland, Councilman Elect Brian Martin, Sam Colangelo, Frank D'Amore, Councilman Elect Michael Dupuis Sr., Ron Peterson and Mayor Susan Marshall.

Mayor Susan Marshall administered the oath of office to Councilman Elect Michael Dupuis Sr., Councilman Elect Keith Vreeland, and Councilman Elect Brian Martin.

The newly elected Council members assumed their respective seats on the dais.

The Mayor and all of the members of Council extended their wishes for a healthy, happy and prosperous New Year and are really looking forward to a wonderful 2024.

Mr. Colangelo moved, second by Mr. Vreeland that the meeting be opened to the public. So moved

There being no further questions or comments, Mr. Colangelo moved, second by Mr. Vreeland that the public portion be closed. So moved.

Mr. Colangelo moved, second by Mr. Vreeland that the swearing in meeting be adjourned. So moved at 12:12 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Jenny Gleghorn, RMC Borough Clerk

Approved:

Susan R. Marshall, Mayor